The Padma Bhushan is the third highest civilian award in the Republic of India, after the Bharat Ratna and the Padma Vibhushan, but comes before the Padma Shri.Here is the complete list of Padma Bhushan awardees for the year 2016

  • Vinod Rai:

Vinod Rai was the 11th Comptroller and Auditor General of India.

  • Anupam Kher:         

Anupam Kher  is an Indian actor who has appeared in around 400 films and many plays.

  • Udit Narayan:

Udit Narayan Jha is a Nepalese playback singer whose songs have been featured mainly in Nepali films and Bollywood. He stays in India and has adopted the Indian citizenship

  • Robert D Blackwill:

Robert Dean Blackwill  is a retired American diplomat, author, Senior Fellow at the Council of Foreign Relations and lobbyist. Blackwill was the United States Ambassador to India (2001–2003).

  • Saina Nehwal:

Saina Nehwal is an Indian badminton player, former world no.1 in Women’s Singles.

  • Sania Mirza:

Sania Mirza is an Indian professional tennis player who is currently ranked No. 1 in the women’s doubles rankings.

  • Indu Jain:

Indu Jain is e current chairperson of India’s largest media group, Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd., which owns the Times of India and other large newspapers

  • Ram V. Sutar:

Ram Vanji Sutar  is an Indian sculptor.

  • Heisnam Kanhailal:

Heisnam Kanhailal  is a noted art theatre personality from Indian state of Manipur.

  • Yarlagadda Lakshmi Prasad:

Professor Yarlagadda Lakshmi Prasad  is an Indian writer and politician. He is a former Rajya Sabha Member.

  • N. S. Ramanuja Tatacharya:

Ramanuja Tatacharya is a Sanskrit scholar from India

  • Barjinder Singh Hamdard:

Barjinder Singh Hamdard is the managing editor of the Punjabi newspaper Daily Ajit and he is also an ex-MP of Rajya Sabha.

  • Nageshwar Reddy:

Dr. D. Nageshwar Reddy is a gastroenterologist who studied in the famous Kurnool Medical College.

  • Hafeez Contractor:

Hafeez Contractor is an Indian architect.

  • Ravindra Chandra Bhargava:

Ravindra Chandra Bhargava is Chairman of the Board at Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.

  • Dr.Venkata Rama Rao Alla:

Alla Venkata Rama Rao is an Indian inventor and chemist.

  • Swami Dayanand Sarawasati (posthumous):

Swami Dayananda Saraswati was a monk of the Hindu monastic order and a renowned traditional teacher of Advaita Vedanta, and founder of the Arsha Vidya Gurukulam. He was the spiritual Guru of prime minister Narendra Modi.

  • Pallonji Shapoorji:

Pallonji Shapoorji Mistry  is an Irish Indian construction tycoon and chairman of Shapoorji Pallonji Group.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email